The Parochial Church Council, or PCC, is an executive committee of the Parish with powers and duties defined by certain Acts of Parliament. Its main function is to work with the Vicar on all matters of general concern and importance in the Parish including mission, finance, pastoral care, social issues and evangelism.

Members comprise the Clergy, Church Wardens, representatives of the Lay Readers and Deanery Synod and up to fifteen lay members who are elected each year at the Annual Parochial Church meeting.

The PCC has appointed sub-committees to oversee the management of our Parish Halls, and a Giving 4 Life group to oversee our finances.

Latest PCC approved minutes:
22 November 2022 (pdf, 303kb)

PCC approved minutes archive
26 September 2022 (pdf, 4.3 MB)
28 June 2022 (pdf, 4.2 MB)
26 April 2022 (pdf, 5.7 MB)
10 March 2022 (pdf, 1447kb)
24 January 2022 (pdf, 1710kb)
24 November 2021 (pdf, 131kb)
28 September 2021 (pdf, 126kb)
6 July 2021 (pdf, 141kb)
14 June 2021 (pdf, 2686kb)
27 January 2021 (pdf, 1878kb)
24 November 2020 (pdf, 1580kb)
29 Sept 2020 (pdf, 1599kb)
20 July 2020 (pdf, 1536kb)

Annual Report & Provisional Financial Statements 2021
Annual Report 2021-2022
Provisional Financial Statement 31 December 2021 (pdf, 13860kb)

Annual Report & Provisional Financial Statements 2020
Annual Report 2020-2021
Provisional Financial Statement 31 December 2020 (pdf, 199kb)

Annual Report & Financial Statements 2019
31 December 2019 (pdf, 249kb)
Finance Presentation for 2020 APCM  (pdf,314kb)

APCM 2022:
Draft 2021 APCM Minutes (pdf, 54kb)
Agenda for 2022 APCM (pdf, 110kb)

Latest APCM approved minutes:
18 October 2020 (pdf, 887kb)

At the Annual Parochial Church Meeting in May 2021 the following were elected to serve for the coming year:

Church Wardens
Maggie Nichols and Bryan Ashton

Deputy Wardens (Christ Church Centre, Quakers Road)
Sally Green and Mary Massey

Parochial Church Council members
Rev Jonathan Vickery, Rev Paul Peterson (Associate Minister and Chair of PCC), Eloise Phillips, Adam Parfitt, Andy Pound, Sally Green, Rosie Brydon, Julian Cox, Laura Powell

PCC secretary
Caroline Plummer

Deanery Synod representatives
Roger Cholmondeley and Richard Ward

Honorary Treasurer
Jamie Paddon